The Sniffles and A Christopher Nolan Film

Today I’ve spent my day with a cold… sleeping in late, wrapped in a blanket drinking cinnamon lattes, and trying to come up with a recipe with enough “essence” (what does this even mean?) so the guys will let me cook on one of these football sundays.

Guys only in the kitchen….why am I even complaining?

However, on another note, I spent some time watching a film by Christopher Nolan entitled Following. Now, unlike the other two girls on Double Groove ((Lety and Regina)) I can’t say I am much of a film buff, but when I saw this film for loan at the Library on Criterion I grabbed it up.

4_qcL63I9Uky

Following is intriguing, intense, and well written. It’s hard for me to believe that it only had a $6000.00 budget and was Nolan’s feature debut. Unlike what I found in Inception or the Dark Knight, this movie was playful, evocative, and heartbreaking. With murder, plot twists and a romance triangle, the film keeps you on the edge of your seat whilst all taking in the absolute beauty of each shot.

following_6

screenshot.47

following_1

Waiting_outside.jpg

Jeremy Theobald is seriously a BABE in this movie, can you tell I fell in Love?

SkCoQq6

Go watch it. You can thank me later.

alysse meow

Leave a Reply

