What I’m Currently Spinning: Diarrhea Planet

I’m going to be the 1 millionth person to open with a line about this band name. So deal. Once in a while, you hear a band name and think: “Really? That’s what they’re called?” Well, I had that same reaction when I first heard about Diarrhea Planet. I got over it after I saw one of their shows.

I’ve seen this band a handful of times this Summer and let me tell you, they’re so much fun live! First of all, they have like a hundred guitarists (jk, it’s like 4) and you can tell they really love what they do. It’s refreshing to see a band have that much fun on stage. These guys are legit.

My favorite song is Ghost With A Boner, but off of their new recordĀ I’m Rich Beyond Your Wildest Dreams (out now!), I tend to gravitate toward “Babyhead,” “Ugliest Son,” “Separations” and “Kids.”

Here are some pictures from the shows I went to:
Boston, MA
59249_10101398673967960_921377560_n

San Francisco, CA

1005201_10101616815720140_1277245534_n

New York, NY
1187139_10101712765720570_1999690936_n

Brooklyn, NY
photo

Basically a lot of crowd surfing happens.

Of course, I have to end with their greatest cover ever. Born to Run with Patrick Stickles of Titus Andronicus.

vsco_0

So that ends my little love post to Diarrhea Planet. Go give them a listen.

~Lety

Leave a Reply

