Lately

Why hello there folks!

947229_4980542759839_82331985_n

It feels so so good to be back. As some of you know, the last time I posted I was in the midst of a few busy weeks left of graduate school. I was burnt out and at the very top of my game (a continual contradiction). Well, even though I was unsure if it was going to happen, I am now officially graduated and an official Social Worker (YEAH! SOCIAL WORK!)!

971222_4952906748956_2141736774_n

(Myself and Sarah, a dear friend who also suffered through the same program!)

417793_4952904228893_232574770_n

(Regina was kind enough to take pictures through the ceremony. We graduated at Avery Fisher Hall at Lincoln Center, and I’ve never been in a bigger room in my life.)

Since my graduation day, I have been recuperating and preparing for my new position as a research assistance and my new york state social work licensing exam. But don’t let that fool you, I’ve been celebrating my accomplishments as well (an maybe too often!).

I have also been absorbed in a couple creative endeavors. The first is something that I have been hoping to do for the last couple years. My own business. Sounds more impressive than it is, but I am overjoyed with the materialization of my wishes and dream schemes! I don’t want to divulge too much, since I hope to be posting about it soon…but I wanted to share my excitement with all of you. ❤

I have also been writing a lot lately. A friend from my program asked if I would like to collaborate with him on a few tracks he had that needed vocals. Although the genre of music (NOISE) was something I had never listened or experienced before I took the opportunity and dove in head first.

It has been a really positive experience so far, and maybe if you guys are lucky I’ll share some of the finished tracks with you soon. Everything so far is really rough recordings made using GarageBand (heading to record with some better equipment on Thursday). So rough actually, that in the middle of one of my recordings you can hear my cat knock over all of my shoes!

I don’t know if any of the music is any good, but my hairdresser did till me that I would be the next Karen O.
(A GIRL CAN DREAM YA KNOW)

I will be back sometime this week with some more posts, so happy that I have more time on my hands to share all of my artistic endeavors with all of you! Hope you all go out and enjoy the sunshine and the flowers.

alysse meow

Leave a Reply

