Upcoming Events: April 2013

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, but here’s what we have coming up the month of April!

BOSTON:
I’ll be visiting some BFFS in Boston this week and as luck will have it, some familiar faces are playing! I’ll be going to these without Regina & Alysse (sadface), but I’m excited to expose my other friends to new music.

April 4: Diarrhea Planet, Yale MA, & BOYTOY at Great Scott in Allston, MA


I’ve heard nothing but great things about Diarrhea Planet from friends down in Nashville. I’m so excited to finally be able to see them! “Ghost with a Boner” is one of the songs they’ll be playing on Thursday…at my request. Ha.

And of course you’ve heard us talk about BOYTOY, so I’m over the moon that they’re on the bill as well. Yale MA has a member from Pretty & Nice, which means it’ll be a night of friends all around! I can’t wait! It’s going to be BANANAS.

http://diarrheaplanet.bandcamp.com/
http://boytoy.bandcamp.com/
http://yalemassachusetts.bandcamp.com/

April 5: Pretty & Nice Listening Party at Store 54, Allston, MA
310363_10152719235450601_1553693491_n

NEW YORK CITY/BROOKLYN
April 8th: Nick Waterhouse at Brooklyn Bowl

April 19th: Habibi, Boytoy, Slothrust & The Migs at Shea Stadium in Brooklyn
Yes, I know what you’re thinking, “Really Lety? Another BOYTOY show?” Shut up.  They’re fun and you should really check them out. Plus, they’re friends. Duh.

http://boytoy.bandcamp.com/
65376_10101391381008110_1361119619_n

One of the pros about going to see a band multiple times is getting to watch the different bands they play with. For example, we just saw BOYTOY (of course) play at the Gutter this past Friday with Reputante and they were good! I’m sure that we’ll be going to the next Reputante show. (FYI, for all you Phil of the Future fans, Raviv Ullman is in Reputante. He’s a nice dude. )
479943_10101391381082960_648700588_n
Reputante

April 27th: Graham Alexander at the Bitter End
Starting to notice a pattern here? ha.
644367_10101391380329470_163062145_n

I think that’s about all I have written down in my calendar so far. I’m sure that a couple of more will be added (Diarrhea Planet on April 11 in Brooklyn for example) but overall, a solid month of great shows.

Until next time!
-Lety

oh, and if you’d like to see pictures/tweets from the shows, follow me on Twitter and on Instagram if you’d like.

3 responses to “Upcoming Events: April 2013

  1. HEY! I’m in your post!!!! Just thought I should point it out…lol. SEE YOU IN T MINUS 24 HRS!!!!! (and yes I am fully aware that that is incorrect as there are more than 24 hrs left, BUT I don’t get the whole t minus thing so really, let’s stick to what I know!)

Leave a Reply

