A Tune For Your Tuesday

Prior to the creation of Double Groove I used to blog on my own. Although I’m happy about the change (three bloggers are better than one?), there are some re-occurring posts that I miss taking part in. I’ve decided to take some of them and move them over here.

One of my favorite topics from my previous blog is A Tune For Your Tuesday. The title is pretty self-explanatory, but every week (on Tuesday of course) I would post a tune (or a few if I was feeling adventurous) that I was loving at the time. It was a fun way to share with my readers some of my favorite songs, artists, and albums.

I know it’s late, but I’ve decided to post my first installment tonight.

Here’s a quick mix of songs (I guess I’m feeling adventurous) that I’ve listened to recently. It’s less than 10 tracks, but it’s still a fun listen. At least, in my opinion it is.

“Chuck E.’s In Love” Rickie Lee Jones
“Tipperary” Nellie McKay
“Hold On To Yourself” Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
“I’m Not Like Everybody Else” The Kinks
“That’s Entertainment” The Jam
“Way Down In The Hole” Tom Waits
“Ballad Of Sir Frankie Crisp” George Harrison
“The Stones I Throw” Levon & The Hawks

Leave a Reply

