Twenty Five Before Twenty Five: Start a Garden

twenty five before #9

I am now 2 1/2 months into my 24th year, and I have finally accomplished something off my Twenty Five Before Twenty Five! I can now cross off the list #9: Start a Garden.

I found these adorable little tins and seeds at Target in the Valentine’s Day section. Although starting a garden in February in New York City isn’t typical, my poppies, strawberries, and forget-me-nots are just adorable and I am excited to see if I can keep them alive (and away from the cats!).

_MG_3189

_MG_3215_MG_3240_MG_3250

I am hoping to update with good news of blooms and growth in a couple months or so! Happy Gardening!

_MG_3314

Leave a Reply

