An Introduction to Alysse!

380185_3188529432225_1529643016_n

Well, unfortunately, in order to find some inspiration for this introduction post, I am taking the opportunity to verse some of my best work….are you ready for it? My Ok Cupid profile.

Just moved to Brooklyn from Boston and now finding my way. For now I am on the never ending road of academia and I’m trying to enjoy it before I have to step into the scary world of 9-5. I really enjoy hot air balloons, and one of my goals is to own one. I have nearly no furniture in my apartment, and almost everything I do have is second hand or found on the side of the road.”

Alright, enough of that. Here I am, a single (and dating…hint hint) twenty something Massachusetts native living in Brooklyn with two wonderful roomies and two seriously cool cats. I graduated in May 2013 with my Masters in Social Work and hope to get in with some program development now that my degree is legit.  I have a bachelors in Psychology from Boston University, where most of my purity was shed. I am a lover of coffee (espresso with some soy please) and make my own Lattes (let’s talk about cinnamon).

I love to crochet and cross stitch, own 7 copies of Wuthering Heights, and I am slightly obsessed with pyrex.

On this here blog, you can expect some fun things from me. I love music, anything from Joni Mitchell to Patsy Cline to Modest Mouse, and I am especially happy to be sharing a lot of these things here. Film, hmmm, let’s see, well Nick Cage is something special and I have a soft spot for Ryan Gosling (Lety and Regina can both say the same). D.I.Y is key and arts and crafts are my thing. Oh and don’t worry, my love of baklava (and making baklava) will surely make it’s mark. I love to thrift and make up some pretty silly songs. If you haven’t gotten the drift, you can expect weird, funny, outrageous (and even serious) to come out of these fingertips.

Outside this blog, check out my life.

Instagram 

Facebook

Tumblr 

Leave a Reply

