Modcloth Pop-Up Event

We here at Double Groove have been having a very busy Summer so far. There’s nothing like summer in the city; lots of free movies to see, shows to catch, and pop-up events to attend.

This past week Modcloth had a pop-up store event here in NYC to celebrate the launch of their new plus size collection. This event, Elegance for All, was completely free with an RSVP and boy, did we jump at the chance to attend. I’m a big fan of Modcloth, especially with their shoes and home decor sections, and I couldn’t wait to be able to shop some of their fab dresses in person.

971747_10200162881543247_1011908219_n
(photo by Regina)

The event happened on a very rainy Friday afternoon, but that did not deter us. With our best outfits and perfectly coiffed hair, we braved the storm and stood outside for about an hour before being let in. There were so many great outfits!
IMG_2223

While we didn’t buy anything, we did get to sip champagne and eat mini-cupcakes while browsing the dresses they brought in and mingled with others.

7138_10200162881423244_216289070_n(Photo by Regina)

Not to toot our own horn, but we were looking pretty fly and awesome in our outfits. Modcloth even snapped a few photos of us while we browsed and added us to their style blog! See the photos below and love it if you do! Screen shot 2013-06-22 at 9.43.16 PM
My outfit~I DIY’ed my galaxy dress and I’m very proud of it! I may even do a tutorial soon.

Screen shot 2013-06-22 at 9.41.49 PM
Regina

Screen shot 2013-06-22 at 9.33.20 PM
Alysse

I hope Modcloth does more events like this because it was great to be able to see and feel the dresses and accessories in person instead of just the website. Plus, we had such a great time!

IMG_2225

Did anyone else go? Let us know!

I’m working on a roller derby update (hint: I’m getting my butt kicked, but I love it!), so that should be up soon. Until next time!

x0

Lety

Leave a Reply

